Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Apr 08, 2020, 01:00 PM – Wed, Apr 08, 2020, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Dr. Kyle Rehder, MD, FCCM, FCCP, Medical Director, Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality, will investigate why disruptive behaviors, incivility, and other unprofessional behaviors are common among hospital staff, and present data demonstrating the impact of such behaviors on workplace culture and patient outcomes. We will then discuss practical strategies to curtail these behaviors in your organization. Join us for a free webinar on April 8 at 1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT). 

LEARNING OBJECTIVES:

  • Identify common triggers for healthcare providers "acting out" in the clinical setting
  • Describe the negative impacts of these behaviors on both staff and patients
  • Name three strategies which may be employed to reduce the occurrence of disruptive behaviors amongst health care workers