titlebar

Regional, Chapter and Member Services

The ASHHRA Regional, Chapter and Member Services Committee provides feedback on the needs and desires of the regions to the ASHHRA office and acting as the “eyes” and “ears” of members and non-members in their region.

ASHHRA members are encouraged to connect with their regional consultant to become more of an active agent ASHHRA affiliated local chapters.

CHAIR
Susan Shevlin
Susan N. Shevlin, CHHR
Director, Talent Acquisition & Onboarding
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, NY
(646) 962-3669
sshevlin@med.cornell.edu

Served since 2014
REGION 1: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT

OPEN

REGION 2: NJ, NY, PA
Tonya Richards
Tonya Richards, PHR, SHRM-CP, CHHR
Client Manager, Human Resources
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY
tonyar28@yahoo.com

Served since 2018
REGION 3: DE, DC, KY, MD, NC, VA, WV
Kimberly Meadowcroft
Kimberly Meadowcroft, MS
Director, Human Resources
Johns Hopkins University, Department of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
meadoki@jhu.edu

Served since 2018
REGION 4: AL, FL, GA, MS, PR, SC, TN
Celine Craig
Celine Craig. CHHR, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Chief Human Resource Officer
King’s Daughters Medical Center
Brookhaven, MS
(601) 835-9381
ccraig@kdmc.org
Served since 2017
REGION 5: CAN, IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
Karyn Batdorf
Karyn Batdorf, CHHR
Human Resources Director
Monroe Hospital
Bloomington, IN
(812) 825-0922
kbatdorf@mercy.com
Served since 2017
REGION 6: IA, KS, MN, MO, NE, ND, SD
Karen Gillespie
Karen Gillespie
Director, Human Resources
Anderson County Hospital/Saint Luke’s Health System
Province, KS
(785) 204-8004
kgillespie@saint-lukes.org
Served since 2017
REGION 7: AR, LA, OK, TX
Rebecca Stirzaker
Rebecca Stirzaker, MEd, PHR, SHRM-CP
Chief Human Resources Officer
Tenet South Texas Market and VBMC-Harlingen
Harlingen, TX
Becky.Stirzaker@valleybaptist.net

Served since 2018
REGION 8: AZ, CO, ID, MT, NM, UT, WY
Tina Boeckenstedt
Tina Boeckenstedt
Director, Human Resources
Boulder Community Health
Boulder, CO
(303) 505-5689
tboeckenstedt@bch.org

Served since 2017

REGION 9: AK, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA
Marie Stehmer
Marie Stehmer, CHHR
Senior Director, Human Resources
Peace Health, Oregon Network
Eugene, OR
mstehmer@peacehealth.org

Served since 2018

 

Last Updated: Wed Jan 10 2018