titlebar

Learning and Education Committee

The Learning and Education Committee assesses the needs of members by analyzing internal and external market research to identify those services and product opportunities that bring value to membership. The committee develops programs, products and services that support the ASHHRA strategic plan and works closely with ASHHRA staff to identify resources to design and implement them, providing members with a valuable professional development opportunity.

CHAIR
Marie Stehmer
Marie Stehmer, CHHR*
Senior Director, Human Resources
PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend
Springfield, OR
(541) 222-2500
mstehmer@peacehealth.org
Served since 2016

Karyn Batdorf
Karyn Batdorf, CHHR
Director, Human Resources
Monroe Hospital
Bloomington, IN
(812) 825-0922
karyn.batdorf@comcast.net

Served since 2015
BOARD LIAISON
Debbie Hanratty
Debbie Hanratty, PHR, SHRM-CP
Manager, Human Resources
Pyramid Peak Corporation
Gilbert, AZ
(949) 999-3607
dhanratty@ocpain.com

Served since 2018

 

Emily Endert
Emily Endert, CHHR, SPHR
Director, Human Resources
Covenant Woods
Mechanicsville, VA
(804) 569-8005
eendert@covenantwoods.com
Serverd since 2015

 

Bill Horn, CHHR
Bill Horn, CHHR

Senior Director, Human Resources
UMC Physicians
Lubbock, TX
(806) 761-0304
hrguy206@gmail.com

Served since 2016

 

 

Cathy Henesey, SPHR, CHHR
Cathy Henesey, SPHR, CHHR
Director of Talent Acquisition
Adventist Health System
Altamonte Springs, FL
(407) 357-3131
cathy.henesey@ahss.org

Served since 2016
Nicole Schell
Nicole Schell, FACHE, CHHR, SHRM-CP, PHR
Director, Human Resource Services
UCHealth
Colorado Springs, CO
(320) 760-1728
nicole.schell@uchealth.org

Served since 2018
Linda Thompson
Linda Thompson
Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Service Excellence
New England Baptist Hospital
Boston, MA
(617) 754-5229
lethomps@nebh.org

Served since 2018
Valeri Colyer
Valeri Colyer, CHHR
Director, Human Resources
Norton Community Hospital
Norton, VA
(276) 439-1014
colyervj@msha.com

Served since 2018
Michelle Leavitt
Michelle Leavitt
Consulting Services
Glenville, IL
(518) 527-9382
michelle.leavitt@gmail.com

Served since 2018
Michelle Aronson
People Experience Officer
Swedish Covenent Hospital
Chicago, IL
(773) 989-1605
maronson@schosp.org

Served since 2018
Candi Kendrick
Assistant, Human Resources
DeSoto Memorial Hospital
Arcadia, FL
(863) 494-8405
ckendrick@dmh.org

Served since 2018
Last Updated: Tue Feb 13 2018