titlebar

2016 Board of Directors

 

PRESIDENT

Kristen E. Fox, MBA, SPHR, CHHR
Kristen E. Fox, MBA, SPHR, CHHR, SHRM-SCP
Director Partner Integration
Providence Health and Services
1801 Lind Avenue SW
Renton, WA 98057
(425) 525-5736
Kristen.Fox@providence.org
(Will become Immediate Past President in 2017)

VICE PRESIDENT

Gary Pastore, CHHR
Gary Pastore, CHHR, MSL
Director of Human Resources
HonorHealth Scottsdale Shea Medical Center
9003 E. Shea Boulevard
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
(480) 323-3550
gary.pastore@honorhealth.com
(Three-year commitment to become President in 2017 and Immediate Past President in 2018)

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Deborah Rubens, SPHR-CA
Deborah Rubens, CHHR, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP
Director, Human Resources
Shriners Hospitals for Children Northern California
2425 Stockton Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 453-2021
drubens@shrinenet.org
(Term expires 12/31/16)

TREASURER (Term expires 12/31/16)
and
AT-LARGE DIRECTOR, CONTINUUM OF CARE (Term expires 12/31/17)

Lee Byrd
Lee Byrd, CHHR, SPHR, LALFA, SHRM-SCP
Vice President, Human Resources
John Randolph Medical Center
411 W. Randolph Road
Hopewell, VA 23860
(804) 541-7477
Lee.Byrd@hcahealthcare.com

AT-LARGE DIRECTOR, ACUTE CARE

James E. Parsons, SPHR, FACHE
James (Jamie) E. Parsons, SPHR, FACHE, CHHR
Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer
Mountain States Health Alliance
3135 Peoples Street, Suite 303
Johnson City, TN 37604
(423) 302-3251
parsonsje@msha.com
(Term expires 12/31/2016)

AT-LARGE DIRECTOR, ACUTE CARE

Juliet D. Nelson, SPHR, CHHR
Juliet D. Nelson, SPHR, CHHR

Director, Human Resources
Providence Health & Services
PO Box 1477
Walla Walla, WA 99362
(509) 529-8913
Juliet.nelson@providence.org
(Term expires 12/31/2017)

AT-LARGE DIRECTOR, ACUTE CARE

Cathy Henesey, SPHR, CHHR
Cathy Henesey, SPHR, CHHR
Director of Talent Acquisition and Workforce Planning
AMITA Health
600 Alexian Way
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
(847) 472-2334
catherine.henesey@alexian.net
(Term expires 12/31/2017)

AT-LARGE DIRECTOR, CONTINUUM OF CARE

Tedd Trabert
Tedd Trabert, MHRLR
Chief Human Resource Officer
Health Choice Network
9064 NW 13th Terrace
Doral, FL 33172   
(305) 392-8028
ttrabert@hcnetwork.org
(Term expires 12/31/16)

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Sarah Fredrickson
Sarah Fredrickson, MA
Director, Workforce Insights
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
(507) 284-3415
Fredrickson.sarah@mayo.edu

(Term expires 12/31/16)

NEW-TO-THE-PROFESSION DIRECTOR

Deana K. Thomas, Ed.D., R.N.
Deana K. Thomas, Ed.D., R.N.

Director of Organizational Development
Grand Strand Regional Health
809 82nd Avenue
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(843) 692-4988
deana.thomas@hcahealthcare.com
(Term expires 12/31/16)

 

HEALTH CARE FACILITY CEO DIRECTOR
(Term expires 12/31/2017) - TBD

back to top