titlebar

2017 Board Members

 

PRESIDENT
Gary Pastore, CHHR

Gary L. Pastore, CHHR, MSL
Director of Human Resources & Senior Business Consultant
HonorHealth Scottsdale Shea Medical Center
9003 East Shea Boulevard
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
(480) 323-3550
gary.pastore@honorhealth.com
(Will become Immediate Past President in 2018)
VICE PRESIDENT
James E. Parsons, SPHR, FACHE
James (Jamie) E. Parsons, CHHR, SPHR, FACHE, SHRM-SCP
Vice President, Human Resources/CHRO
Mountain States Health Alliance
3135 Peoples Street, Suite 303
Johnson City, TN 37604
(423) 302-3251
parsonsje@msha.com

(Three-year commitment to become President in 2017 and Immediate Past President in 2019)

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Kristen Fox
Kristen E. Fox, MBA, SPHR, CHHR, SHRM-SCP
Chief Human Resources Officer
Swedish Health Services
747 Broadway
Seattle, WA 98122
(206) 386-2142
Kristen.Fox@swedish.org
(Term expires 12/31/2017)
TREASURER
Willis E. Tisdale
Willis E. Tisdale, CHHR, PHR, SHRM-CP
Director, Human Resources
Shriners Hospitals for Children
950 West Faris Road
Greenville, SC 29617
(864) 255-7841
wtisdale@shrinenet.org
(Term expires 12/31/2018)
HEALTH CARE FACILITY CEO BOARD MEMBER
Lindy White
Lindy White, MBA, FABC

Chief Executive Officer
Franklin Woods Community Hospital
300 MedTech Parkway
Johnson City, TN 37604-2277
(423) 302-1122
whitelp@msha.com

(Term expires 12/31/2018)
AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBER, ACUTE CARE
Christine F. Jensema
Christine F. Jensema, Ph.D., MS, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Divisional Chief People Officer
Hospital Sisters Health System
726 Shawano Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54303
(920) 254-3712
christine.jensema@hshs.org
(Term expires 12/31/18)
AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBER, ACUTE CARE
Juliet D. Nelson, SPHR, CHHR
Juliet D. Nelson, SPHR, CHHR

Director, Human Resources
Providence Health & Services
P.O. Box 1477
Walla Walla, WA 99362
(509) 529-8913
Juliet.nelson@providence.org
(Term expires 12/31/2017)
AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBER, ACUTE CARE
Cathy Henesey, SPHR, CHHR
Cathy Henesey, SPHR, CHHR
Director of Talent Acquisition
Adventist Health System
900 Hope Way
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
(407) 357-3131
cathy.henesey@ahss.org
(Term expires 12/31/2017)
AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBER
Brenda Reinert
Brenda Reinert

Human Resources Director
Tomah Memorial Hospital
321 Butts Avenue
Tomah, WI 54656
(608) 374-0302
breinert@tomahhospital.org
(Completing Term expires 12/31/2017)
AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBER, CONTINUUM OF CARE
Deborah Hanratty
Deborah Hanratty, PHR, SHRM-CP

Manager, Human Resources
Pyramid Peak Corporation
3832 East Lafayette Avenue
Gilbert, AZ 85298-9130
(949) 999-3607
dhanratty@ocpain.com
(Term expires 12/31/2018)
REGIONAL BOARD MEMBER
Sarah Fredrickson

Sarah Fredrickson, MA

Director, Workforce Insights

Mayo Clinic

200 First Street SW

Rochester, MN 55905

(507) 284-3415

Fredrickson.sarah@mayo.edu

(Term expires 12/31/18)
NEW-TO-THE-PROFESSION BOARD MEMBER
Barbara Lutz
Barbara Lutz

Vice President, Human Resources
Heart of the Rockies Regional Medical Center
1000 Rush Drive
Salida, CO 81201
(719) 530-2214
barb.lutz@hrrmc.net
(Term expires 12/31/18)

back to top

Last Updated: Thu Oct 19 2017