titlebar

Advocacy Committee

 

CHAIR

Darrin Smith
Vice President, Human Resources
Parkview Medical Center
400 West 16th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
(719) 584-4541
darrin_smith@parkviewmc.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Felicia Miller, MBA, SPHR
Regional Director, HR Central Region
Tenet Health
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1400
Dallas, TX 75202
(469) 893-6523
felicia.miller@tenethealth.com

REGION 1: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
OPEN

REGION 2: NJ, NY, PA

Marcia Miller Telthorster, M.Ed., CCP, CHHR
Vice President, Human Resources
Princeton Healthcare System
One Plainsboro Road
Plainsboro, NJ 08536
(609) 853-7410

mtelthorster@princetonhcs.org

REGION 3: DE, DC, KY, MD, NC, VA, WV
Trasee E. Whitaker, SPHR
Senior Vice President, Human Resources
Masonic Homes of Kentucky, Inc.
Louisville, KY 40041
(502) 753-8893
twhitaker@mhky.com

REGION 4: AL, FL, GA, MS, PR, SC, TN
Kimberly Fulcher
Chief Human Resources Officer
Halifax Health Medical Center of Daytona Beach
303 North Clyde Morris Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
(386) 322-4790
kimberly.fulcher@halifax.org

REGION 5: CAN, IL, IN, MI, OH, WIJames Frain
James Frain SPHR, CEBS, CHHR
Vice President, Human Resources
South Bend Medical Foundation
530 North Lafayette Boulevard
South Bend, IN 46601-1004
(574) 236-1385
jfrain@sbmf.org

REGION 6: IA, KS, MN, MO, NE, ND, SDBernard Becker
Bernard H. Becker, MA, SPHR(L), SHRM-SCP
Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
Stormont Vail Health
1500 SW 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66604
(785) 354-6801
bbecker@stormontvail.org

REGION 7: AR, LA, OK, TX
Felicia Miller
Felicia Miller, MBA, SPHR
Regional Chief Human Resources Officer
Tenet Healthcare Corporation
1445 Ross Avenue, Ste. 1400
Dallas, TX 75202
(469) 893-6523
felicia.miller@tenethealth.com

REGION 8: AZ, CO, ID, MT, NM, UT, WY
Darrin Smith
Darrin Smith
Vice President, Human Resources
Parkview Medical Center
400 West 16th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
(719) 584-4541
darrin_smith@parkviewmc.com

REGION 9: AK, CA, HI, NV, OR, WADeborah Rubens
Deborah Rubens, CHHR, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP
Director, Human Resources
Shriners Hospitals for Children-Northern California
2425 Stockton Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 453-2021
drubens@shrinenet.org

At-Large

Gail Blanchard Saiger
Vice President, Labor & Employment
California Hospital Association
1215 K Street, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 552-7620
Gblanchard@calhospital.org

At-Large

G. Roger King
Senior Labor and Employment Counsel
HR Policy Association
1100 13th Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(614) 582-3939
rking@kinglaborlaw.com

At-Large

James Trivisonno
President
IRI Consultants
3290 West Big Beaver Road, Suite 142
Troy, MI 48084
(313) 965-0350
jtrivisonno@iriconsultants.com

ASHHRA Board Liaison
Brenda Reinert
Brenda Reinert
Human Resources Director
Tomah Memorial Hospital
321 Butts Avenue
Tomah, WI 54656
(608) 374-0302
breinert@tomahhospital.org


AHA Liaison

Carla Luggiero
Senior Associate Director, Federal Relations
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4956
(202) 638-1100
cluggiero@aha.org

ASHHRA Staff Liaison
Catherine Carruth
Catherine Carruth
Executive Director
ASHHRA
155 North Wacker Drive, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 422-3723
ccarruth@aha.org

ASHHRA Staff Liaison

Jamie Macander
Education Manager
155 North Wacker Drive, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 422-3729
jmacander@aha.org

Last Updated: Mon Feb 27 2017