titlebar

Advocacy Committee

The Advocacy Committee monitors national and state legislative and labor developments. They conduct research and develop and promote advocacy programs that represent the interests of the membership, human resources professionals and the health care field, in collaboration with the American Hospital Association (AHA).

CHAIR
Darrin Smith
Darrin Smith
Vice President, Human Resources
Parkview Medical Center
400 West 16th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
(719) 584-4541
darrin_smith@parkviewmc.com
IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Felicia Miller
Felicia Miller, MBA, SPHR
Regional Chief Human Resources Officer
Tenet Healthcare Corporation
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1400
Dallas, TX 75202
(469) 893-6523
felicia.miller@tenethealth.com
REGION 1: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
OPEN
REGION 2: NJ, NY, PA
George Liothake, CHHR, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
George Liothake, CHHR, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Director, Human Resources
Atlantic Health System – Overlook Medical Center
Summit, NJ 07901
(908) 522-2144
george.liothake@atlantichealth.org
REGION 3: DE, DC, KY, MD, NC, VA, WV
Trasee Whitaker
Trasee E. Whitaker, SPHR

Senior Vice President, Human Resources
Masonic Homes of Kentucky, Inc.
Louisville, KY 40041
(502) 753-8893
twhitaker@mhky.com
REGION 4: AL, FL, GA, MS, PR, SC, TN
Kimberly Fulcher
Kimberly Fulcher
Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
Halifax Health Medical Center of Daytona Beach
303 North Clyde Morris Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
(386) 322-4790
kimberly.fulcher@halifax.org
REGION 5: CAN, IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
James Frain
James Frain SPHR, CEBS, CHHR
Vice President, Human Resources
South Bend Medical Foundation
530 North Lafayette Boulevard
South Bend, IN 46601-1004
(574) 236-1385
jfrain@sbmf.org
REGION 6: IA, KS, MN, MO, NE, ND, SD
OPEN

REGION 7: AR, LA, OK, TX
Felicia Miller
Felicia Miller, MBA, SPHR
Regional Chief Human Resources Officer
Tenet Healthcare Corporation
1445 Ross Avenue, Ste. 1400
Dallas, TX 75202
(469) 893-6523
felicia.miller@tenethealth.com
REGION 8: AZ, CO, ID, MT, NM, UT, WY
Darrin Smith
Darrin Smith
Vice President, Human Resources
Parkview Medical Center
400 West 16th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
(719) 584-4541
darrin_smith@parkviewmc.com
REGION 9: AK, CA, HI, NV, OR, WA
Deborah Rubens
Deborah Rubens, CHHR, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP

Director, Human Resources
Shriners Hospitals for Children-Northern California
2425 Stockton Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 453-2021
drubens@shrinenet.org
At-Large
Gail Blanchard Saiger
Gail Blanchard Saiger

Vice President, Labor & Employment
California Hospital Association
1215 K Street, Suite 800
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 552-7620
Gblanchard@calhospital.org
At-Large
G. Roger King
G. Roger King
Senior Labor and Employment Counsel
HR Policy Association
1100 13th Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
(614) 582-3939
rking@kinglaborlaw.com
At-Large
James Trivisonno
James Trivisonno
President
IRI Consultants
3290 West Big Beaver Road, Suite 142
Troy, MI 48084
(313) 965-0350
jtrivisonno@iriconsultants.com
ASHHRA Board Liaison
Brenda Reinert
Brenda Reinert
Human Resources Director
Tomah Memorial Hospital
321 Butts Avenue
Tomah, WI 54656
(608) 374-0302
breinert@tomahhospital.org
AHA Liaison
Carla Luggiero
Carla Luggiero
Senior Associate Director, Federal Relations
American Hospital Association
800 10th Street, N.W.
Two CityCenter, Suite 400
Washington, D.C. 20001-4956
(202) 638-1100
cluggiero@aha.org
ASHHRA Staff Liaison
Catherine Carruth
Catherine Carruth, CAE

Executive Director
ASHHRA
155 North Wacker Drive, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 422-3723
ccarruth@aha.org

Last Updated: Wed Dec 20 2017