titlebar

Chapters by State

ASHHRA Affiliated Chapters are listed below. Click on the state for the chapter(s) in each state.

For Regional information and Regional Newsletters, click here.

Alabama Hawaii Massachusetts New Mexico South Dakota
Alaska Idaho Michigan New York Tennessee
Arizona Illinois Minnesota North Carolina Texas
Arkansas Indiana Mississippi North Dakota Utah
California Iowa Missouri Ohio Vermont
Colorado Kansas Montana Oklahoma Virginia
Connecticut Kentucky Nebraska Oregon Washington
Delaware Louisiana Nevada Pennsylvania West Virginia
Florida Maine New Hampshire Rhode Island Wisconsin
Georgia Maryland New Jersey South Carolina Wyoming
  

Arizona

Arizona Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.ahhra.org

President
Wick Lewis, SPHR
Mt. Graham Regional Medical Center
Safford, AZ 85546-4097
wick.lewis@mtgraham.org

President-elect
Gareth William Holdstock
Abrazo Health Care
Glendale, AZ 85308
gholdstock@abrazohealth.com

back to top 


Arkansas

Arkansas Healthcare Human Resources Association

President
Richard Tyler
Corporate Director Human Resources
Conway Regional Medical Center
Conway, AR 72034-6297
rtyler@conwayregional.org

President-elect
Gayla Lacefield
Director Human Resources
Howard Memorial Hospital
Nashville, AR 71852
gaylal@howardmemorial.com

back to top


California

Healthcare Human Resources Management Association of California
www.hhrmac.org
President
Karen DuPont
Casa Colina Hospital for Rehabilitative Medicine

(909) 596-7733, Ext 2160
kdupont@casacolina.org

President-elect
Gregg W. Yost, SPHR
Director of Human Resources
Gateways Hospital and Mental Health Center
Los Angeles CA
(323) 644-2000 Ext. 276
gyost@gatewayshospital.org

back to top


Colorado

Colorado Healthcare Association for Human Resources Management
www.chahrm.org 
President
Greg Thress, SPHR
Director of HR Operations
Denver Health & Hospital Authority
Denver, CO 80204
greg.thress@dhha.org

President-elect
Mandy Crockett, PHR
Director of Human Resources
San Luis Valley Health Regional Medical Center
Alamosa, CO
mandy.crockett@slvrmc.org

back to top


Connecticut

Connecticut Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.chhra.org
President
Nancy Martone
Charlotte Hungerford Hospital
Chesire, CT
(860) 539-2805
nmartone@hungerford.org
President-elect

back to top


Florida

West Central Florida Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.wcfhhra.org
President
Stephen Adams
HR Business Partner
Lakeland Regional Medical Center
1324 Lakeland Hills Blvd.
Lakeland, FL 33805-4500
steve.adams@lrmc.com
President-elect
Mike Foster
All Children’s Hospital
St. Petersburg, Florida 3370

back to top


Illinois

Central Illinois Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.cishhra.org
President
Karen Russell
Director, Human Resources
Perry Memorial Hospital
Princeton, IL
krussell@perrymemorial.org
President-elect
JoEllen Randall
Vice President Human Resources
Blessing Hospital
Quincy, IL 62305
joellen.randall@blessinghealthsystem.org

back to top

Chicago Society for Healthcare Human Resources Professionals

President
Kathy Fife
Vice President, Human Resources
Advocate Healthcare
Oakbrook, IL
(630) 929-5360
kathleen.fife@advocatehealth.com

 

back to top


Indiana

Indiana Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 
www.ishhra.org

President
Karyn Batdorf
Human Resources Generalis
Elkhart General Healthcare System
600 East Blvd.
Elkhart, IN 46514
(574) 296-65915
kbatdorf@egh.org

back to top


Kansas

Kansas Hospital Human Resources Association
www.khhra.org

President
Karen Gillespie
Director, Human Resources
Anderson County Hospital
(785) 204-8004 or ext. 48004
kgillespie@saint-lukes.org

President-elect
Christina Sykes
Director Human Resources
Labette Health
Parsons, KS 67357-7404
csykes@labettehealth.com

back to top


Kentucky

Kentucky Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.kshhra.org

President
Dr. Lynette Walker, RN, PhD, CHHR
Vice President Human Resources

Baptist Health Lexington

1740 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY
lwalker@bhsi.com

back to top


Maine

Maine Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.mshhra.org 

President
Karen Littlefield
Human Resources Manager
Waldo County Healthcare, Inc.
Belfast, ME
hrdept@wcgh.org

back to top


Michigan

Michigan Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.mihhra.com

back to top


Minnesota

Health Care Human Resources Association of Minnesota
www.hhram.org 
President
Nathan Hamilton, PHR
Human Resources Service Partner
Essentia Health
Brainerd, MN
nathan.hamilton@essentialhealth.org

President-elect
Shannon Demgen
HR Generalist
Minnesota Gastroenterology, P.A.
St. Paul, MN 55114
sdemgen@mngastro.com

back to top

Mississippi
Mississippi Hospital Association Society for Human Resources Administration
www.mhanet.org
 

back to top


Montana

Montana Society of Healthcare Human Resources Administrators
www.mshhra.com
President
Shelly Van Buren
Director of Human Resources
Frances Mahon Deaconess Hospital
Glasgow, MT
shelly.vanburen@fmdh.org
President-elect
Pam Blackwell
Benefits Analyst
Benefis Health System
Great Falls, MT
pamaliablackwell@benefis.org

back to top


New Hampshire

Healthcare Human Resources Association of New Hampshire 

back to top


New York

Association for Healthcare Human Resources of Greater New York

President
Sheila McGrath
Sr. Director, Human Resources
Montefiore Medical Center
(718) 920-4610
smcgrath@montefiore.org

President Elect
Tonya Richards
Director of Human Resources
Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY 11203-1851
trichards@kingsbrook.org

back to top

Rochester Regional Healthcare Human Resource Committee 
President
Brian Forrest
Patrick R Boyle, SPHR
Vice President, Human Resources
Finger Lakes Health
Geneva, NY 14456-1651
patrick.boyle@flhealth.org
Chapter Contact
Karen Yacono
Rochester Regional Healthcare Association
3445 Winston Place, Suite 222
Rochester, NY 14623
(585) 273-8180
kyacono@seagatealliance.com

back to top


North Carolina

North Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.nchhra.org

President
Mandy Eaton
Vice President, Human Resources
Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital
meaton@armc.com

President-elect
Andrea West, MS, SPHR, CHHR
Corporate Manager, Compensation
Novant Health
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
amwest@novanthealth.org

back to top


Ohio

Ohio Society of Hospital Human Resources Administrators 

President
John Eve
Vice President, Human Resources
Wilson Memorial Hospital
Sidney, OH
(937) 498-2311
jeve@wilsonhospital.com

President-elect
Jim Offenberger
Marietta Memorial Hospital
Marietta, OH 45750-1699
jpoffenberger@mhsystem.org

back to top


Oklahoma

Oklahoma Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.okoha.com
 

back to top


Oregon

Oregon Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 
 

back to top


Pennsylvania

Appalachian Healthcare Human Resources Society
www.ahchrs.org

President
Cathy Puhl
Manager, Benefits & Compensation
Chambersburg Hospital
Chambersburg, PA
cpuhl@summithealth.org

 

back to top

Society of Healthcare Human Resources Professionals of Pennsylvania (SHHRPP)
www.shhrpp.org

President
Jim Papp
Director, Organizational Development
DuBois Regional Medical Center
jmpapp@drmc.org

President-elect
Greg Maras
Vice President Human Resources
Meadville Medical Center
gmaras@mmchs.org


back to top

Rhode Island

Association for Healthcare Human Resources Administration of Rhode Island
www.ahhrari.org
President
Lynn F Flynn, SPHR
Director, Human Resources
RI Medical Imaging
East Providence, RI 02914
lflynn@rimirad.com


back to top


South Carolina

South Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association
http://www.scha.org/pmgs/schhra
President
Willis Tisdale, PHR, CHHR
Director, Human Resources
Shriners Hospital for Children
wtisdale@shrinenet.org
President-elect
Nancy Bonge
Human Resource Manager
New Horizon Family Health Services
nbonge@newhorizonfhs.org

back to top


Texas

Dallas-Fort Worth Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.dfwhhra.org

President
Carol Carter
Director, Total Rewards
JPS Health Network
ccarterhr@aol.com

President-elect
Deborah Gingles
Talent Acquisition Partner
Parkland Hospital
Deborah.gingles@phhs.org

back to top

Houston Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.hshhra.org
President
Osvaldo Gomez
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX 77030
ogomez@mdanderson.org

 

back to top

Texas Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration and Education
www.tshhrae.org

President
Tammy Oehlke
Director of Human Resources
St. Mark's Medical Center
t.oehlke@smmctx.org

President-elect
Rebecca Stirzaker
Director of Human Resources
Valley Baptist Health System
rebecca.stirzaker@valleybaptist.net

back to top


Utah

Utah Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 

President
Sarah E. Sherer, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Director of Employee Relations & HR Complians
University of Utah Hospitals and Clinics
Salt Lake City, UT
sarah.sherer@hsc.utah.edu

President-elect
Heather Brace
Human Resources Consultant
Intermountain, LDS Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT
heather.brace@imail.org

back to top


Virginia

Virginia Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.vashhra.org
President
Katy Reeves, CHHR
Vice President of Human Resources
Fauquier Health
Gainesville, VA 20155
reeves@fauquierhealth.org
President-elect
Jeanne Clark
Human Resources Business Partner
Centra Health, Inc.
Bedford, VA 24523
jeanne.clark@centrahealth.com

back to top


Washington

Washington State Healthcare Human Resources Association (WSHHRA)
www.wshhra.org

President
Amanda Adams
HRMS Manager
Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital
Yakima, WA
amandaadams@yvmh.org

President-elect
Chandra Rodriguez, PHR
HR Generalist, Employee Relations
Samaritan Healthcare
Moses Lake, WA 98837
crodriguez@samaritanhealthcare.org

back to top


Wisconsin

Wisconsin Healthcare Human Resources Association (WisHHRA)
www.wishhra.org
President
Brenda Reinert
Tomah Memorial Hospital
Human Resources Director
Tomah, WI
(608) 374-0302
breinert@tomahhospital.org

President-elect
Angie Hupf
VP Human Resources & Marketing
Memorial Health Center
Medford, WI
hupfa@aspirus.org

back to top


Last updated 03/02/2015
Send updates to 
ashhra@aha.org