titlebar

Chapters by State

ASHHRA Affiliated Chapters are listed below. Click on the state for the chapter(s) in each state.

For Regional information and Regional Newsletters, click here.

Alabama Hawaii Massachusetts New Mexico South Dakota
Alaska Idaho Michigan New York Tennessee
Arizona Illinois Minnesota North Carolina Texas
Arkansas Indiana Mississippi North Dakota Utah
California Iowa Missouri Ohio Vermont
Colorado Kansas Montana Oklahoma Virginia
Connecticut Kentucky Nebraska Oregon Washington
Delaware Louisiana Nevada Pennsylvania West Virginia
Florida Maine New Hampshire Rhode Island Wisconsin
Georgia Maryland New Jersey South Carolina Wyoming
 

 


Arizona

Arizona Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.ahhra.org

President
Michael Memos
John C. Lincoln Health Network
Phoenix, AZ
(602) 870-6060 (1754)

michael.memos@jcl.com

President-elect
Wick Lewis, SPHR
Mt. Graham Regional Medical Center
Safford, AZ 85546-4097
wick.lewis@mtgraham.org

 


Arkansas

Arkansas Healthcare Human Resources Association

President
Pamela Williams
Director, Human Resources
White County Medical Center
Searcy, AR
(501) 380-4602
(501) 380-4601
pwilliams@wcmc.org

President-elect
Cathy Peralta
System Director of Human Resources
Baptist Health System

Little Rock, AR 
(501) 202-2041
(501) 202-6382
cathy.peralta@baptisthealth.org

back to top


California

Healthcare Human Resources Management Association of California
www.hhrmac.org
President
Karen DuPont
Casa Colina Hospital for Rehabilitative Medicine

(909) 596-7733, Ext 2160
kdupont@casacolina.org

President-elect
Gregg W. Yost, SPHR
Director of Human Resources
Gateways Hospital and Mental Health Center
Los Angeles CA
(323) 644-2000 Ext. 276
gyost@gatewayshospital.org

back to top


Colorado

Colorado Healthcare Association for Human Resources Management
www.chahrm.org 
President
Greg Thress, SPHR
Director of HR Operations
Denver Health & Hospital Authority
Denver, CO 80204
greg.thress@dhha.org

President-elect
Mandy Crockett, PHR
Director of Human Resources
San Luis Valley Health Regional Medical Center
Alamosa, CO
mandy.crockett@slvrmc.org

back to top


Connecticut

Connecticut Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.chhra.org
President
Stacey Hofmann
Clinical Laboratory Partners
Newington, CT
(860) 696-8232
shofmann@clpct.com
President-elect
Nancy Martone
Charlotte Hungerford Hospital
Chesire, CT
(860) 539-2805
nmartone@hungerford.org

back to top


Florida

Florida Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
President
Karen Mitchell
Director Total Rewards & HRIS
Lakeland Regional Medical Center
1324 Lakeland Hills Blvd.
Lakeland, FL 33805
(863) 284-1934
Fax: (863) 284-1892
karen.mitchell@lrmc.com
President-elect
Connie Schott
Executive Director, Human Resource
Florida Hospital Memorial Medical Center
301 Memorial Medical Parkway
Daytona Beach, FL 32117
(386) 231-4136
schottworks@cox.net

back to top

West Central Florida Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.wcfhhra.org
President
Nikki Daily
Director, Compensation & TR Technology
BayCare Health System
16255 BayVista Drive
Clearwater, FL 33760
Nicole.Daily@baycare.org
President-elect
Stephen Adams
HR Business Partner
Lakeland Regional Medical Center
1324 Lakeland Hills Blvd.
Lakeland, FL 33805-4500
steve.adams@lrmc.com

back to top


Illinois

Central Illinois Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.cishhra.org
President
Jennifer Allen
Manager, Human Resources
Decatur Memorial Hospital
Decatur, IL
jallen@dmhhs.org

President-elect
Karen Russell
Director, Human Resources
Perry Memorial Hospital
Princeton, IL
krussell@perrymemorial.org

back to top

Chicago Society for Healthcare Human Resources Professionals

President
Kathy Fife
Vice President, Human Resources
Advocate Healthcare
Oakbrook, IL
(630)368-5973
kathleen.fife@advocatehealth.com

 

back to top


Indiana

Indiana Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 
www.ishhra.org

President
Scott Rauch, SPHR
Vice President
Reid Hospital & Health Care Services
1100 Reid Parkway
Richmond, IN 47374
(765) 983-3324
scott.rauch@reidhospital.org

President-elect
Karyn Batdorf
Human Resources Generalis
Elkhart General Healthcare System
600 East Blvd.
Elkhart, IN 46514
(574) 296-65915
kbatdorf@egh.org

back to top


Kansas

Kansas Hospital Human Resources Association
www.khhra.org

President
Pam Wheeler
Human Resources Director
Scott County Hospital
Scott City, KS
(620) 872-7768
pamw@scotthospital.net

President-elect
Karen Gillespie
Director, Human Resources
Anderson County Hospital
(785) 204-8004 or ext. 48004
kgillespie@saint-lukes.org

back to top


Kentucky

Kentucky Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.kshhra.org

President
Dr. Lynette Walker, RN, PhD, CHHR
Vice President Human Resources

Baptist Health Lexington

1740 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY
lwalker@bhsi.com

Vice President
Barry K. Lindeman, SPHR
Director, Human Resources
Cardinal Hill Rehabilitation Hospital
Lexington, KY
bkl1@cardinalhill.org

back to top


Louisiana

Greater New Orleans Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 
www.gnoshhra.org
President
Amy Loar
HR Representative
St. Tammany Parish Hospital
Covington, LA
(985)898-4507
aloar@stph.org
 

back to top


Maine

Maine Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.mshhra.org 

Co-President
Jerry S. Marstaller, SPHR
Benefits & Compensation Manager
Central Maine Medical Center
P.O. Box 4500
Lewiston, ME 04243-4500
marstall@cmhc.org

President-elect
Karen Littlefield
Human Resources Manager
Waldo County Healthcare, Inc.
Belfast, ME
hrdept@wcgh.org

Co-President
Lisa McIlwain, PHR
Senior Director Talent Management
Maine Medical Center/MainHealth
Portland, ME
mcilwl@mmc.org

back to top


Michigan

Michigan Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.mihhra.com
President
Mike Hicks
NexCare Health Systems
mhicks@mihhra.com

back to top


Minnesota

Health Care Human Resources Association of Minnesota
www.hhram.org 
President
Jennifer Gryte
Director, Employee Advocacy
Minnesota Gastroenterology, P.A.
St. Paul, MN

jgryte@mngastro.com
President-elect
Nathan Hamilton, PHR
Human Resources Service Partner
Essentia Health
Brainerd, MN
nathan.hamilton@essentialhealth.org


back to top

Mississippi
Mississippi Hospital Association Society for Human Resources Administration
www.mhanet.org

President
Troy Daniels
Chief of Human Resources
Forrest General Hospital
Hattiesburg, MS
(601) 288-1229
tdaniels@forrestgeneral.com

President-elect
Celine Craig
Director of Human Resources
King's Daughters Medical Center
Brookhaven, MS
(601) 835-9183
ccraig@kdmc.org

back to top


Montana

Montana Society of Healthcare Human Resources Administrators
www.mshhra.com
President
Shelly Van Buren
Director of Human Resources
Frances Mahon Deaconess Hospital
Glasgow, MT
shelly.vanburen@fmdh.org
President-elect
Pam Blackwell
Benefits Analyst
Benefis Health System
Great Falls, MT
pamaliablackwell@benefis.org

back to top


New Hampshire

Healthcare Human Resources Association of New Hampshire 
President
Christopher M. Callahan
Exeter Health Resources
Exeter, NH
chcallahan@ehr.org
President-elect
Shirley G. Lussier
Director, Human Resources
St. Joseph Hospital
Nashua, NH
slussier@sjhnh.org

back to top


New York

Association for Healthcare Human Resources of Greater New York

President
Valerie Orellana, RN, MS
Senior Director, Talent Acquisition and Retention
Mount Sinai Health System
(212) 731-7755
valerie.orellana@mountsinai.org

President Elect
Sheila McGrath
Sr. Director, Human Resources
Montefiore Medical Center
(718) 920-4610
smcgrath@montefiore.org

 

back to top

Rochester Regional Healthcare Human Resource Committee 
President
Brian Forrest
Senior Director, Human Resources
Arnot Health
Rochester, NY
bforrest@aomc.org
Chapter Contact
Karen Yacono
Rochester Regional Healthcare Association
3445 Winston Place, Suite 222
Rochester, NY 14623
(585) 273-8180
kyacono@seagatealliance.com

back to top


North Carolina

North Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.nchhra.org

President
Sondra A. Davis, MSM
Vice President, Human Resources
Harnett Health System
Dunn, NC
(910) 892-1000
sondra.davis@harnetthealth.org

President-elect
Mandy Eaton
Vice President, Human Resources
Cone Health
meaton@armc.com

back to top


Ohio

Ohio Society of Hospital Human Resources Administrators 

President
Porfirio Esparra, Jr.
Senior Director, Human Resources
Humility of Mary Health Partners
Youngstown, OH
(330) 480-3849
porfirio_esparra@hmis.com

President-elect
John Eve
Vice President, Human Resources
Wilson Memorial Hospital
Sidney, OH
(937) 498-2311
jeve@wilsonhospital.com

back to top


Oklahoma

Oklahoma Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.okoha.com
President
Chris Burke, PHR
Learning Consultant, Organizational Development & Learning
Integris Health
Oklahoma City, OK
(405) 717-9814
Chris.Burke@integrisok.com
 

back to top


Oregon

Oregon Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 
President
Suzie Q. McDaniel
Director, Human Resources
Bay Area Hospital
1775 Thompson Road
Coos Bay, OR 97420
(541) 269-8409
smcdan@bayareahospital.org
 

back to top


Pennsylvania

Appalachian Healthcare Human Resources Society
www.ahchrs.org

President
Jennifer Knight
Waynesboro Hospital
(717) 765-4000 ext. 5146
jknight@summithealth.org

President-elect
Cathy Puhl
Manager, Benefits & Compensation
Chambersburg Hospital
Chambersburg, PA
cpuhl@summithealth.org

back to top

Philadelphia and Suburban Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.pashhra.org

President
Joseph Cassidy
Vice President
Holy Redeemer Health System
(215) 938-4683
jcassidy@holyredeemer.com

 

back to top


Rhode Island

Association for Healthcare Human Resources Administration of Rhode Island
www.ahhrari.org
President
Doug MacNeil
Rhode Island Hospital
Providence, RI
(401) 444-2228
dmacneil@lifespan.org


back to top


South Carolina

South Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association
http://www.scha.org/pmgs/schhra
President
Melanie G. Stith
Director, HR/Organizational Development
Roper St. Francis Healthcare
(843) 724-2821
President-elect
Farrar S. Stewart, PHR
Assistant Director - HR Business Partner
Lexington Medical Center
West Columbia, SC
(803) 791-2121

back to top


Texas

Dallas-Fort Worth Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.dfwhhra.org

President
Cathy Henesey
Manager Career Services
Children’s Medical Center
1935 Medical District Dr.
Dallas, TX 75235
(214) 456-8261
catherine.henesey@phhs.org

Administrative Assistance
Eileen Cross
DFW Hospital Council/Group One
Irving, TX
972-719-4900
eileencross@gp1.com

back to top

Houston Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.hshhra.org
President
Krishna Payne
Director EEO & HR Regulations
The Menninger Clinic
Houston, TX
(713) 275-5053
Fax: (713) 272-5116
kpayne@menninger.edu

 

back to top

Texas Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration and Education
www.tshhrae.org

President
Susan Willars
Vice President, Human Resources
Mission Regional Medical Center
swillars@missionrmc.org

President-elect
Katherine Sanford
Valley Baptist Health System
Corpus Christi, TX
ksanford54@sbcglobal.net

back to top


Utah

Utah Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 

President
Sarah Sherer
Senior Employee Relation Consultant
University of Utah Hospitals and Clinics
Salt Lake City, UT
(801) 581-5700
sarah.sherer@hsc.utah.edu

President-elect
Heather Brace
Human Resources Consultant
Intermountain, LDS Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT
heather.brace@imail.org

back to top


Virginia

Virginia Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.vashhra.org
President
Terri Stevens, MBA, PHR, CHHR
Senior Human Resources Consultant
Carilion Clinic
Roanoke, VA 24016
(540) 983-4054
TEStevens@carilionclinic.org
President-elect
Katy Reeves, CHHR
Vice President of Human Resources
Fauquier Health
Gainesville, VA 20155
reeves@fauquierhealth.org

back to top


Washington

Washington State Healthcare Human Resources Association (WSHHRA)
www.wshhra.org

President
Kimberly Washburn, MM/HRM, SPHR, CHHR
Director of Human Resources
Snoqualmie Valley Hospital District
Snoqualmie, WA
kimberw@snoqualmiehospital.org

President-elect
Mrs. Amanda Adams
HRMS Manager
Yakima Valley Memorial Hospital
Yakima, WA
amandaadams@yvmh.org

back to top


Wisconsin

Wisconsin Healthcare Human Resources Association (WisHHRA)
www.wishhra.org
President
Brenda Reinert
Tomah Memorial Hospital
Human Resources Director
Tomah, WI
(608) 374-0302
breinert@tomahhospital.org

back to top


Last updated 03/26/2014
Send updates to 
ashhra@aha.org