titlebar

Chapters by State

ASHHRA Affiliated Chapters are listed below. Click on the state for the chapter(s) in each state.

For Regional information, click here.

Alabama Hawaii Massachusetts New Mexico South Dakota
Alaska Idaho Michigan New York Tennessee
Arizona Illinois Minnesota North Carolina Texas
Arkansas Indiana Mississippi North Dakota Utah
California Iowa Missouri Ohio Vermont
Colorado Kansas Montana Oklahoma Virginia
Connecticut Kentucky Nebraska Oregon Washington
Delaware Louisiana Nevada Pennsylvania West Virginia
Florida Maine New Hampshire Rhode Island Wisconsin
Georgia Maryland New Jersey South Carolina Wyoming
  

Arizona

Arizona Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.ahhra.org

President
Wick Lewis, SPHR
Mt. Graham Regional Medical Center
Safford, AZ
wick.lewis@mtgraham.org

President-elect
Gareth William Holdstock
Abrazo Health Care
Glendale, AZ
gholdstock@abrazohealth.com

back to top 


Arkansas

Arkansas Healthcare Human Resources Association

President
Richard Tyler
Corporate Director Human Resources
Conway Regional Medical Center
Conway, AR
rtyler@conwayregional.org

President-elect
Gayla Lacefield
Director Human Resources
Howard Memorial Hospital
Nashville, AR
gaylal@howardmemorial.com

back to top


California

Healthcare Human Resources Management Association of California
www.hhrmac.org
President
Debbie Rubens
Shriner's Hospitals for Children Northern California
drubens@shrinenet.org

President-elect
Abe Porras
Methodist Hospital of Southern California
abeporras@hotmail.com

back to top


Colorado

Colorado Healthcare Association for Human Resources Management
www.chahrm.org 
President
Greg Thress, SPHR
Director of HR Operations
Denver Health & Hospital Authority
Denver, CO
greg.thress@dhha.org

President-elect
Mandy Crockett, PHR
Director of Human Resources
San Luis Valley Health Regional Medical Center
Alamosa, CO
mandy.crockett@slvrmc.org

back to top


Connecticut

Connecticut Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.chhra.org
President
Wally Harper
Gaylord Specialty Healthcare
Branford, CT
wharper@gaylord.org

back to top


Florida

West Central Florida Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.wcfhhra.org

President
Mike Foster
All Children’s Hospital
St. Petersburg, FL
jfost36@jhmi.edu

President-elect
Laura Hays 
All Children’s Hospital
St. Petersburg, FL
laura.hays@jhmi.edu

back to top


Kansas

Kansas Hospital Human Resources Association
www.kha-net.org/alliedorganizations/khhra/

President
Christina Sykes
Director of Human Resources
Labette Health
Parsons, KS
csykes@lcmc.com

President-elect
Kenneth A. Brown
VP, CHRO
Pratt Regional Medical Center
Pratt, KS  
kbrown@prmc.org

back to top


Kentucky

Kentucky Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration

 

 

back to top

 


Maine

Maine Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.mshhra.org 

President
Paige Hagerstrom
phagerstrom@sjhhealth.com


back to top


Minnesota

Health Care Human Resources Association of Minnesota
www.hhram.org 
President
Lois Slick, MBA
Human Resources Director
Lakewood Health Center
Baudette, MN
loisslick@catholichealth.net
President-elect
Nicole Schell, MBA, FACHE, CHHR, PHR, SHRM-CP
Chief Human Resources Officer
Douglas County Hospital
Alexandria, MN
nschell@dchospital.com

back to top

New York

Association for Healthcare Human Resources of Greater New York

President
Tonya Richards
Director of Human Resources
Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center
Brooklyn, NY
trichards@kingsbrook.org

President Elect
Donette Truss
Senior Manager
Mount Sinai Health System-Beth Israel Medical Center
Jamaica, NY
dtruss@chpnet.org

back to top


North Carolina

North Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.nchhra.org

President
Andrea West
Vice President, Human Resources
Columbus Regional Healthcare System

awest@crhealthcare.org

President-elect
Beth Beswick
Vice President, Human Resources/Public Relations
Carteret County General Hospital
bbeswick@ccgh.org

back to top


Ohio

Ohio Society of Hospital Human Resources Administrators 

President
John Eve
Vice President, Human Resources
Wilson Memorial Hospital
Sidney, OH
jeve@wilsonhospital.com

President-elect
Jim Offenberger
Marietta Memorial Hospital
Marietta, OH
jpoffenberger@mhsystem.org

back to top


Pennsylvania

Appalachian Healthcare Human Resources Society
www.ahchrs.org

President
Cathy Puhl
Manager, Benefits & Compensation
Chambersburg Hospital
Chambersburg, PA
cpuhl@summithealth.org

 

back to top


Rhode Island

Association for Healthcare Human Resources Administration of Rhode Island
www.ahhrari.com
President
Nicole Voller
NVoller@CareNE.org


back to top


Texas

Dallas-Fort Worth Healthcare Human Resources Association
www.dfwhhra.org

President
Deborah Gingles
Talent Acquisition Partner
Parkland Hospital
Dallas, TX
Deborah.gingles@phhs.org

President-elect
Amy Pope
Director, Human Resources
Emerus/Baylor Emergency Medical Centers
Keller, TX
amy.pope@emerus.com

back to top

 

Texas Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration and Education
www.tshhrae.org

President
Alex Hayman
Senior Human Capital Partner-Central Region
OptumCare-UHG
alex.hayman@optum.com

President-elect
Marcos Ramirez
Executive Director, Human Resources
Covenant Health
marcos.ramirez@stjoe.org

back to top


Utah

Utah Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration 

President
Heather Brace
Human Resources Consultant
Intermountain, LDS Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT
heather.brace@imail.org

President-elect
Kelly Oliver
HR Consultant II, Human Resources
Intermountain Primary Children’s Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT
Kelly.oliver@imail.org

back to top


Virginia

Virginia Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration
www.vashhra.org
President
Jeanne Clark
Human Resources Business Partner
Centra Health, Inc.
Bedford, VA
jeanne.clark@centrahealth.com

President-elect
Carrie Gillard
cgillard@paraccess.com

back to top


Washington

Washington State Healthcare Human Resources Association (WSHHRA)
www.wshhra.org

President
Chandra Rodriguez, PHR
HR Generalist, Employee Relations
Samaritan Healthcare
Moses Lake, WA
crodriguez@samaritanhealthcare.org

President-elect
Manda Scott, PHR
Organizational Development Consultant
Samaritan Healthcare
Moses Lake, WA
MandaScott@yvmh.org

back to top



Send updates to 
ashhra@aha.org

Last Updated: Wed Mar 15 2017